Department of Physics, Faculty of Science The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara-390 002 Number of Students Called for On the Spot admission (Academic Year 2023-24)

The following is list of students according to the performance in admission test. <u>These</u> students should report to the Department of Physics, Faculty of Science on 18 July 2023, at 10.30 a.m. with the original documents and a Xerox copies of 10th, 12th Mark sheet, school leaving certificate, B. Sc. Mark sheet & certificate of category if (SC/ST/SCBC/PH/Ex-serviceman's ward). The minimum qualifying marks for different categories are following;

1. General & P. Handicapped/Ex-serviceman's ward : 5

: 50%

2. SC/ST

: Pass class

3. SEBC

: 45%

In case of reserved category, students must produce caste certificate and Non-creamy-Layer certificate (issued in the year 2022). Approved by Gov. of Gujarat Provisional Eligibility. Certificate will also be checked by the Dean's office. Admission will be subject to the clearance of B. Sc. Examination.

Provisional Admission letter, Bank Challan etc will be generated by Dean's office (Academic Section) according to the application form number. Student should bring a copy of their application form downloaded from website.

If there is any vacancy left out due to non payment of fees by the student, the students from waiting list will be considered in respective category on the basis of merit list. The list of such students will be displayed later on department notice board University page. Information about the admission or any other information can be made telephonically at Mobile No.: 9429784861 during the office hours on working days.

	Reporting Time 10.30 a.m.						
Sr No	Applicant Name	Entrance Test Seat No	Category	Seat allotted against			
1	PATEL NEHABEN JAYANTIBHAI	100000070	ST & Handi	Handicap			
2	PATEL SAMIRABANU SAALIM	100000036	HANDI	Category/ GUARAT			
3	PATEL PRACHI JAYESHBHAI	100000162	SEBC	GUARAT			
4	TADHANI HEMANSHI RANCHHODBHAI	100000138	EWS-GEN	GUARAT			
5	PATEL UTKARSH RAMNIKBHAI	100000108	GEN	GUARAT			

6	Dhrangadhariya Om Amitbhai	1000000086	GEN	GUARAT		
7	Yashvi Rakeshkumar Bhavsar	1000000114	GEN	GUARAT		
8	BHATT TRUSHA RAKESHKUMAR	1000000145	GEN	GUARAT		
9	PANDYA AYUSHI JANAKBHAI	1000000101	GEN	GUARAT		
10	MEHTA VEDANTI GIRISHBHAI	1000000009	GEN	GUARAT		
Additional WAITING LIST						
1	DUBEY LAVANYA ASHOKKUMAR	100000137	GEN	GUARAT		
2	SAYAL LAXMI RAMKRISHNA	100000180	GEN	GUARAT		

Date: 13-7-2023

Prof. P. K. JHA
Head,
Physics Department
Offg. Head
Physics Department

